Board Members

Board members are made of up industry professionals from a number of companies with interests in offshore and outer continental shelf exploration.

View all board members

Chairman

  • Mr. Tom E. Young

    Deep Gulf Energy Companies
    • 738 Highway 6 South, Suite 800
    • Houston, TX 77079
    • Ph: 832-327-1325
    • Fax: 281-596-0939
    • E-Mail: tyoung@deepgulfenergy.com
    • Asst: Erica Vest
    • Asst Ph: 281-596-0933
    • Asst E-Mail: evest@deepgulfenergy.com

Vice Chairman

  • Mr. Marty Tate

    BHP Billiton Petroleum (Americas) Inc.
    • 1360 Post Oak Blvd
    • Houston, TX 77056
    • Ph: 713-552-4452
    • Fax: 713-961-8339
    • E-Mail: marty.tate@bhpbilliton.com

Immediate Past Chairman

  • Mr. Kemper Howe

    BP Exploration & Production Inc.
    • 200 Westlake Park Blvd.
    • Houston, TX 77079
    • Ph: 281-366-1278
    • Fax: 281-366-7569
    • E-Mail: kemper.howe@bp.com
    • Asst: Mary Paddio
    • Asst Ph: 281-366-5178
    • Asst E-Mail: mary.paddio@bp.com

Treasurer

  • Mr. Dan Mills

    Noble Energy, Inc.
    • 1001 Noble Energy Way
    • Houston, TX 77070
    • Ph: 281-874-6063
    • Fax: 281-876-6300
    • E-Mail: Dan.Mills@nblenergy.com
    • Asst: Rebekah McCaffrey
    • Asst Ph: 281-876-6217
    • Asst E-Mail: Rebekah.McCaffrey@nblenergy.com

Secretary

  • Mr. Chad Elias

    Walter Oil & Gas Corporation
    • 1100 Louisiana, Suite 200
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 713-659-1221
    • Fax: 713-756-1177
    • E-Mail: celias@walteroil.com
    • Asst: Jeanette Dunn
    • Asst Ph: 713-659-1221
    • Asst E-Mail: jdunn@walteroil.com

Advisory Board Members

  • Mr. Michael Altobelli

    LLOG Exploration Offshore, LLC
    • CityCentre Three
    • 842 Sam Houston Parkway North, Suite 600
    • Houston, TX 77024
    • Ph: 281-752-1105
    • Fax: 281-752-1199
    • E-Mail: mikea@llog.com
    • Asst: Laura Preidis
    • Asst Ph: 281-752-1134
    • Asst E-Mail: laura.preidis@llog.com
  • Mr. Charles C. Barnes

    Calypso Exploration, LLC
    • 1780 Hughes Landing Blvd, Suite 300
    • The Woodlands, TX 77380
    • Ph: 713-228-7800 (Press 2)
    • Fax: 713-228-7801
    • E-Mail: cbarnes@calypsoexpl.com
    • Asst: Pam Ramsey
    • Asst Ph: 713-228-7800 (press 5)
    • Asst E-Mail: pramsey@stephenspro.com
  • Mr. Jim Carlton

    ConocoPhillips Company
    • Westlake 3, Suite 5078
    • P.O. Box 2197
    • Houston, TX 77252-2197
    • Ph: 832-486-4669
    • E-Mail: jim.e.carlton@conocophillips.com
    • Asst: Sheila Bailey
    • Asst E-Mail: sheila.bailey@conocophillips.com
  • Mr. Rich Cope

    Hess Corporation
    • 1501 McKinney Street
    • Houston, TX 77010
    • Ph: 713-496-5542
    • Fax: 713-609-5608
    • E-Mail: rcope@hess.com
    • Asst: Chloe Hernandez
    • Asst E-Mail: chernandez@hess.com
  • Mr. Scott Cornwell

    Venari Resources LLC
    • 15375 Memorial Drive, Suite 800
    • Houston, TX 77079
    • Ph: 832-781-527
    • Fax: 713-266-2330
    • E-Mail: scornwell@venari.net
    • Asst: Amy Taylor
    • Asst E-Mail: aataylor@venari.net
  • Mr. Keith Couvillion

    Chevron U.S.A. Inc.
    • 1500 Louisiana Street
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 832-854-3653
    • Fax: 832-854-2663
    • E-Mail: keithcouvillion@chevron.com
    • Asst: Pauline Wagner
    • Asst Ph: 832-854-5336
    • Asst E-Mail: marywagner@chevron.com
  • Mr. John Davis

    Apache Corporation
    • 2000 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 100
    • Houston, TX 77056-4400
    • Ph: 713-296-6994
    • Fax: 281-302-2663
    • E-Mail: john.davis@apachecorp.com
    • Asst: Kim Brown
    • Asst Ph: 281-302-2710
    • Asst E-Mail: kimberly.brown@apachecorp.com
  • Mr. Mike Deville

    Stone Energy Corporation
    • 625 East Kaliste Saloom Road
    • P.O. Box 52807
    • Lafayette, LA 70508
    • Ph: 337-237-0410
    • E-Mail: DevilleMD@StoneEnergy.com
    • Asst: Tiffany Fawvor
    • Asst Ph: 337-521-2028
    • Asst E-Mail: fawvorto@stoneenergy.com
  • Mr. Nick Gibbens

    EnVen Energy Ventures, LLC
    • 333 Clay, Ste. 4200
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 713-335-7027
    • Email: ngibbens@enven.com
  • Ms. Lynne Hackedorn

    Cobalt International Energy, Inc.
    • Cobalt Center
    • 920 Memorial City Way, Suite 100
    • Houston, Texas 77024
    • Ph: 713-579-9115
    • Fax: 713-579-9184
    • E-Mail: lynne.hackedorn@cobaltintl.com
    • Asst: Sandra Blundell
    • Asst Ph: 713-296-6105
    • Asst E-Mail: sandra.blundell@apachecorp.com
  • Mr. Scott Ham

    Shell Offshore Inc.
    • 701 Poydras, Suite 2994
    • New Orleans, LA 70161
    • Ph: 504-728-7357
    • Fax: 504-728-0399
    • E-Mail: scott.ham@shell.com
    • Asst: Gayle Kacal
    • Asst Ph: 281-554-3421
    • Asst E-Mail: gayle.kacal@shell.com
  • Mr. Keith Howell

    Statoil USA E&P Inc.
    • 2103 CityWest Boulevard
    • Suite 800
    • Houston, TX 77042
    • Ph: 713-579-9988
    • Fax: 713-918-8290
    • E-Mail: khow@statoil.com
  • Mr. Charles G. Hughes

    GulfSlope Energy
    • 2500 City West Blvd., Suite 800
    • Houston, TX 77042
    • Ph: 281-918-4115
    • Fax: 832-379-6306
    • E-Mail: charlie.hughes@gulfslope.com
  • Mr. Mike Koenig

    Renaissance Offshore, LLC
    • 920 Memorial City Way, Suite 800
    • Houston, TX 77024
    • Ph: 832-333-7714
    • Fax: 832-333-7701
    • E-Mail: mkoenig@renaissanceoffshore.com
    • Asst: Monica Garcia
    • Asst Ph: 832-333-7759
    • Asst E-Mail: mgarcia@renaissanceoffshore.com
  • Mr. Kirk Kuykendall

    Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) Inc.
    • 777 North Eldridge Pkwy., Suite 900
    • Houston, TX 77079
    • Ph: 832-379-6363
    • E-Mail: kirk.kuykendall@mogus.com
  • Mr. Stephen Laperouse

    Freeport-McMoRan Oil & Gas
    • 717 Texas Street, Suite 2100
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 713-579-6714
    • Fax: 713-579-6288
    • E-Mail: stephen_laperouse@fmi.com
    • Asst: Mrs. Mar Towers
    • Asst Ph: 713-579-6826
    • Asst E-Mail: mar_towers@fmi.com
  • Mr. Frank Meyer

    Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
    • 1201 Lake Robbins Dr.
    • The Woodlands, TX 77380
    • Ph: 832-636-1267
    • E-Mail: Frank.Meyer@anadarko.com
    • Asst: Judy Singh
    • Asst Ph: 832-636-3881
    • Asst E-Mail: judy.singh@anadarko.com
  • Ms. Cheryl Saha

    Petrobras America Inc.
    • 10350 Richmond Ave., Suite 1400
    • Houston, TX 77042
    • Ph: 713-808-2883
    • Fax: 713-808-4143
    • E-Mail: csaha@petrobras.com
    • Asst: Lena Holt
    • Asst Ph: 713-808-2885
    • Asst E-Mail: lholt@petrobras.com
  • Mr. John Smith

    Fieldwood Energy LLC
    • 2000 W Sam Houston Parkway S, Suite 1200
    • Houston, TX 77042
    • Ph: 713-969-1249
    • Fax: 713-969-1299
    • E-Mail: jsmith@fwellc.com
  • Mr. Paul W. Watson

    ExxonMobil Exploration Company
    • 22777 Springwoods Village Parkway
    • Spring, TX 77389
    • Ph: 281-654-7369
    • Fax: 281-654-5501
    • E-Mail: paul.w.watson@exxonmobil.com
    • Asst: Joycelyn Funderburk
    • Asst Ph: 832-624-9732
    • Asst E-Mail: joycelyn.d.funderburk@exxonmobil.com