Board Members

Board members are made of up industry professionals from a number of companies with interests in offshore and outer continental shelf exploration.

View all board members

Chairman

  • Mr. Chad Elias

    Walter Oil & Gas Corporation
    • 1100 Louisiana Street
    • Suite 200
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 713-659-1221
    • Fax: 713-756-1177
    • E-mail: celias@walteroil.com
    • Asst: Jeanette Dunn
    • Asst Ph: 713-659-1221
    • Asst E-Mail: jdunn@walteroil.com

Vice Chairman

  • Mr. John Smith

    Fieldwood Energy LLC
    • 2000 West Sam Houston Parkway South
    • Suite 1200
    • Houston, TX 77074
    • Ph: 713-969-1249
    • Fax: 713-969-1299
    • E-mail: jsmith@fwellc.com

Immediate Past Chairman

  • Mr. Marty Tate

    BHP Billiton Petroleum (Americas) Inc.
    • 1360 North Post Oak Blvd
    • Houston, TX 77056
    • Ph: 713-552-4452
    • Fax: 713-961-8339
    • E-mail: marty.tate@bhpbilliton.com

Treasurer

  • Ms. Cheryl Saha

    Petrobras America Inc.
    • 10350 Richmond Ave.
    • Suite 1400
    • Houston, TX 77042
    • Ph: 713-808-2883
    • Fax: 713-808-4143
    • E-mail: csaha@petrobras.com
    • Asst: Lena Holt
    • Asst Ph: 713-808-2885
    • Asst E-Mail: lholt@petrobras.com

Secretary

  • Mr. Kirk Kuykendall

    Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) Inc.
    • 777 North Eldridge Parkway
    • Suite 900
    • Houston, TX 77079
    • Ph: 832-379-6363
    • E-mail: kirk.kuykendall@mogus.com

Advisory Board Member

  • Mr. Michael Altobelli

    LLOG Exploration Offshore, LLC
    • 842 East Sam Houston Parkway North
    • Suite 600
    • Houston, TX 77024
    • Ph: 281-752-1105
    • Fax: 281-752-1199
    • E-mail: mikea@llog.com
    • Asst: Laura Preidis
    • Asst Ph: 281-752-1134
    • Asst E-Mail: laurap@llog.com
  • Mr. Charles C. Barnes

    Calypso Exploration, LLC
    • 1780 Hughes Landing Boulevard
    • Suite 300
    • The Woodlands, TX 77380
    • Ph: 281-298-7200 (press 2)
    • Fax: 713-228-7801
    • E-mail: cbarnes@calypsoexpl.com
    • Asst: Kelly Nuener
    • Asst Ph: 281-298-7200 (press 5)
    • Asst E-Mail: knuener@calypsoexpl.com
  • Mr. Jim Carlton

    ConocoPhillips Company
    • 3 West Lake Houston Parkway
    • Suite 5078
    • Houston, TX 77346
    • Ph: 832-486-2669
    • E-mail: jim.e.carlton@conocophillips.com
    • Asst: Sheila Bailey
    • Asst E-Mail: sheila.bailey@conocophillips.com
  • Mr. Scott Cornwell

    Venari Resources LLC
    • 15375 Memorial Drive
    • Suite 800
    • Houston, TX 77079
    • Ph: 832-781-5217
    • Fax: 713-266-2330
    • E-mail: scornwell@venari.net
    • Asst: Amy Taylor
    • Asst E-Mail: aataylor@venari.net
  • Mr. Keith Couvillion

    Chevron U.S.A. Inc.
    • 1500 Louisiana Street
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 832-854-3653
    • Fax: 832-854-2663
    • E-mail: keithcouvillion@chevron.com
    • Asst: Pauline Wagner
    • Asst Ph: 832-854-5336
    • Asst E-Mail: marywagner@chevron.com
  • Mr. John Davis

    Apache Deepwater LLC
    • 2000 Post Oak Boulevard
    • Suite 100
    • Houston, TX 77056
    • Ph: 713-296-6994
    • Fax: 281-302-2663
    • E-mail: john.davis@apachecorp.com
    • Asst: Kim Brown
    • Asst Ph: 281-302-2710
    • Asst E-Mail: kimberly.brown@apachecorp.com
  • Ms. Aimee DiTommaso

    BP Exploration & Production Inc
    • 501 Westlake Park Boulevard
    • #25.138B
    • Houston, TX 77079
    • Ph: 832-664-3357
    • E-mail: aimee.ditommaso@bp.com
  • Mr. Nick Gibbens

    EnVen Energy Ventures, LLC
    • 333 Clay Street
    • Suite 4200
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • E-mail: ngibbens@enven.com
  • Mr. Scott Ham

    Shell Offshore Inc.
    • 701 Poydras Street
    • Suite 2994
    • New Orleans, LA 70161
    • Ph: 504-425-7357
    • Fax: 504-728-0399
    • E-mail: scott.ham@shell.com
    • Asst: Gayle Kacal
    • Asst Ph: 281-544-3241
    • Asst E-Mail: gayle.kacal@shell.com
  • Mr. John W. Hanes

    ExxonMobil Exploration Company
    • Springwoods Village Parkway
    • Nature 4, 4B.378
    • Old Town Spring, TX 77389
    • Ph: 832-625-4501
    • Fax: 281-654-5501
    • E-mail: john.w.hanes@exxonmobil.com
  • Mr. Kane Heinen

    Murphy Oil Corp.
    • 9805 Katy Freeway
    • Suite G-200
    • Houston, TX 77024
    • Ph: 281-675-9008
    • E-mail: Kane_Heinen@murphyoilcorp.com
  • Mr. Keith Howell

    Equinor USA E&P Inc.
    • 2103 Citywest Boulevard
    • Suite 100
    • Houston, TX 77042
    • Ph: 713-579-9988
    • Fax: 713-918-8290
    • E-mail: khow@statoil.com
  • Mr. Charles G. Hughes

    GulfSlope Energy
    • 1331 Lamar Street
    • Suite 1665
    • Houston, TX 77010
    • Ph: 281-918-4115
    • E-mail: charlie.hughes@gulfslope.com
  • Mr. Mike Koenig

    Renaissance Offshore, LLC
    • 920 Memorial City Way
    • Suite 800
    • Houston, TX 77024
    • Ph: 832-333-7714
    • Fax: 832-333-7701
    • E-mail: mkoenig@renaissanceoffshore.com
    • Asst: Monica Garcia
    • Asst Ph: 832-333-7759
    • Asst E-Mail: mgarcia@renaissanceoffshore.com
  • Mr. Ben Marchive II

    Energy XXI
    • 1021 Main Street
    • Suite 2626
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 713-351-3077
    • E-mail: bmarchiveii@energyxxi.com
  • Mr. Frank Meyer

    Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
    • 1201 Lake Robbins Drive
    • The Woodlands, TX 77380
    • Ph: 832-636-1267
    • E-mail: Frank.Meyer@anadarko.com
    • Asst: Judy Singh
    • Asst Ph: 832-636-3881
    • Asst E-Mail: judy.singh@anadarko.com
  • Mr. Ash Shepherd

    Talos Energy LLC
    • 500 Dallas Street
    • Suite 2000
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 713-380-4944
    • E-mail: ashepherd@talosenergyllc.com
    • Asst: Marth Emery
    • Asst Ph: 713-328-3043
    • Asst E-Mail: memery@talosenergyllc.com
  • Mr. Brett Smith

    W&T Offshore
    • Nine Greenway Plaza
    • Suite 300
    • Houston, TX 77046
    • Ph: 713-624-7308
    • E-mail: bsmith@wtoffshore.com
  • Mr. Jonathan Wilson

    Castex Energy, Inc.
    • 333 Clay Street
    • Suite 2900
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 281-878-0061
    • E-mail: JWilson@CastexEnergy.com
  • Mr. Tom E. Young

    Deep Gulf Energy Companies
    • 738 Highway 6 South
    • Suite 800
    • Houston, TX 77079
    • Ph: 832-327-1325
    • Fax: 281-596-0939
    • E-mail: tyoung@deepgulfenergy.com
    • Asst: Erica Vest
    • Asst Ph: 281-921-1936
    • Asst E-Mail: evest@deepgulfenergy.com