Board Members

Board members are made of up industry professionals from a number of companies with interests in offshore and outer continental shelf exploration.

View all board members

Chairman

  • Mr. Kirk Kuykendall

    Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) Inc.
    • 945 Bunker Hill, Suite 700
    • Houston, TX 77024
    • Ph: 832-379-6363
    • E-mail: kirk.kuykendall@mogus.com

Vice Chairman

  • Mr. Nick Gibbens

    EnVen Energy Ventures, LLC
    • 333 Clay Street, Suite 4200
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 713-335-7027
    • E-mail: ngibbens@enven.com

Secretary

  • Mr. Ash Shepherd

    Talos Energy LLC
    • 500 Dallas Street, Suite 2000
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 713-380-4944
    • E-mail: ash.shepherd@talosenergy.com
    • Asst: Candance Gracia
    • Asst E-Mail: candance.gracia@talosenergy.com

Treasurer

  • Mr. Andrew Poole

    Occidental Petroleum Corporation
    • 1201 Lake Robbins Drive
    • The Woodlands, TX 77380
    • Ph: 832-636-1104
    • E-mail: Andrew_Poole@oxy.com

Immediate Past Chairman

  • Mr. John Smith

    Fieldwood Energy LLC
    • 2000 West Sam Houston Pkwy. S., Suite 1200
    • Houston, TX 77042
    • Ph: 713-969-1249
    • E-mail: jsmith@fwellc.com
    • Asst: Maegen Sinclair
    • Asst Ph: 713-969-1211
    • Asst E-Mail: maegen.sinclair@fwellc.com

Advisory Board Member

  • Mr. Les Clark

    Juneau Oil & Gas, LLC
    • 3700 Buffalo Speedway, Suite 925
    • Houston, TX 77098
    • Ph: 713-320-5164
    • E-mail: lclark@juneauexploration.com
  • Ms. Aimee DiTommaso

    BP Exploration & Production Inc
    • 501 Westlake Park Boulevard, #25.138B
    • Houston, TX 77079
    • Ph: 832-664-3357
    • E-mail: aimee.ditommaso@bp.com
  • Mr. Chad Elias

    Walter Oil & Gas Corporation
    • 1100 Louisiana Street, Suite 200
    • Houston, TX 77002-5299
    • Ph: 713-659-1221
    • E-mail: celias@walteroil.com
    • Asst: Jeanette Dunn
    • Asst Ph: 713-659-1221
    • Asst E-Mail: jdunn@walteroil.com
  • Mr. Scott Ham

    Shell Offshore Inc.
    • 701 Poydras Street, Suite 2466
    • New Orleans, LA 70161
    • Ph: 504-425-7357
    • E-mail: scott.ham@shell.com
    • Asst: Cindy Krause
    • Asst Ph: 832-337-6732
    • Asst E-Mail: cynthia.krause@shell.com
  • Mr. Ryan Hamilton

    Hess Corporation
    • 1501 McKinney Street
    • Houston, TX 77010
    • Ph: 713-496-5166
    • E-mail: ryhamilton@hess.com
  • Mr. John W. Hanes

    ExxonMobil Exploration Company
    • 22777 Springwoods Village Parkway
    • Nature 4, 4B.378
    • Spring, TX 77389
    • Ph: 832-625-4501
    • Fax: 281-654-5501
    • E-mail: john.w.hanes@exxonmobil.com
  • Mr. Kane Heinen

    Murphy Oil Corporation
    • 9805 Katy Freeway, Suite G-200
    • Houston, TX 77024
    • Ph: 281-675-9008
    • E-mail: Kane_Heinen@murphyoilcorp.com
  • Mr. Keith Howell

    Equinor USA E&P Inc.
    • 2107 Citywest Boulevard, Suite 100
    • Houston, TX 77042-2834
    • Ph: 713-579-9988
    • E-mail: khow@equinor.com
  • Mr. Bob Kelsey

    Ecopetrol America Inc.
    • 2800 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 4500
    • Houston, TX 77056
    • Ph: 713-634-3806
    • E-mail: bob.kelsey@ecopetrol-america.com
  • Mr. Ben Marchive II

    Cox Oil
    • 1021 Main Street, Suite 2626
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 713-351-3077
    • E-mail: bmarchiveii@energyxxi.com
  • Ms. Lien Quinto

    W&T Offshore
    • Nine Greenway Plaza, Suite 300
    • Houston, TX 77046
    • Ph: (713) 624-7357
    • E-mail: lquinto@wtoffshore.com
  • Mr. Carl Rewerts

    Chevron U.S.A. Inc.
    • 100 Northpark Blvd.
    • Covington, LA 70433
    • Ph: 985-773-6356
    • E-mail: carlrewerts@chevron.com
  • Mr. Rex Richardson

    Red Willow Production
    • 1415 Louisiana Street, Suite 4000
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 281-822-7509
    • E-mail: rrichard@rwpc.us
  • Mr. Brett Smith

    LLOG Exploration Offshore, L.L.C.
    • CityCentre Three
    • 842 West Sam Houston Pkwy N., Suite 600
    • Houston, TX 77024
    • Ph: 713-624-7308
    • E-mail: brett.smith@llog.com
  • Mr. Heath Suire

    Houston Energy, L.P.
    • 1200 Smith Street, Suite 2400
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 713-400-7770
    • E-mail: hsuire@houstonenergyinc.com
  • Mr. Marty Tate

    BHP Petroleum (Americas) Inc.
    • 1360 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 150
    • Houston, TX 77056-3020
    • Ph: 713-552-4452
    • E-mail: marty.tate@bhpbilliton.com
  • Ms. Angie Wiese

    Eni Petroleum US LLC
    • 1200 Smith Street, Suite 1700
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 832-325-0243
    • E-mail: angie.wiese@eni.com
  • Ms. Tammy Willis

    CL&F Resources LP
    • 4 Greenspoint Place
    • 16945 Northchase Drive, Suite 1500
    • Houston, TX 77060
    • Ph: 281-873-3021
    • E-mail: twillis@clf-co.com
  • Mr. Jonathan Wilson

    Castex Energy, Inc.
    • Three Allen Center
    • 333 Clay Street, Suite 2900
    • Houston, TX 77002
    • Ph: 281-878-0061
    • E-mail: jwilson@castexenergy.com
  • Mr. Tom E. Young

    Kosmos Energy Gulf of Mexico Management, LLC
    • Energy Crossing II
    • 15011 Katy Freeway, Suite 800
    • Houston, TX 77094
    • Ph: 832-327-1325
    • E-mail: tyoung@kosmosenergy.com
    • Asst: Jobana Perez
    • Asst E-Mail: jperez@kosmosenergy.com